Self Employed Borrowers

Mortgages for Self-Employed

Statistics show that nearly 20% of all income earners in Canada are now self-employed (business-for-self). This is a large and growing demographic, which brings up the question, “Why is it so difficult to get a mortgage through a chartered bank if you’re self-employed?” That’s because many business-for-self owners minus expenses in lieu of extra income, something most banks will not recognize.

At Vantage Mortgages we understand your needs. Our lenders look at your credit history rather than business financials and personal tax notice of assessments. This is something most mortgage lenders won’t do.

With the Vantage Mortgage Group and our preferred lenders, you will find a product that is right for you.

Here are just some of the great products available:

The Low Documentation (Low Doc) Mortgage

Purchase a new property or refinance your existing home up to 90 % for purchases and up to 80% for refinances of its appraised value. No true income is required for this mortgage; the lender will base their approval on your credit rating rather than actual net income!

You will need:

Some restrictions apply. Please fill out our easy-to-use mortgage application or contact one of our representatives today to qualify!

Please remember each application is unique and these are just some examples of the current products available to business-for-self persons. Here are a few things to remember when shopping for a mortgage:

  1. A self-employed person with a clean credit history in most cases will receive the lowest rates available.
  2. Unlike consumers that are salaried employees, a self employed individual are not eligible for pre-qualifications. That means that you will have to make an offer before any financial institution can get involved. We can however pre-qualify you internally.
  3. There are options for self employed borrowers with poor credit however the down payment required will be at least 20% down.
  4. Self employed borrowers that qualify on declared income are treated as a standard purchaser.
  5. Each lender has different rules and a decline at one bank does not automatically mean a decline at another.

For more information or to make an appointment to discuss your situation contact us today at 514-667-5015 or selfemployed@vantagemortgages.ca

Mortgage Rates

Term

Posted Rate

Variable

2.70%

2.00%


1 year

3.04%

2.99%


2 year

2.84%

2.27%


3 years

3.44%

2.49%


4 years

3.89%

2.59%


5 years

4.64%

2.49%

Last updated:
Some conditions may apply.
Rates are subject to change without notice

Travailleurs autonomes

Hypothèques pour travailleurs autonomes

D'après les statistiques, près de 20% des travailleurs au Canada sont autonomes. Ces données sont grandissantes et amènent à se poser une question, « pourquoi est-il si difficile d'obtenir une hypothèque via une banque à charte fédérale en étant un travailleur autonome ? » cela est dû au fait que beaucoup d'autonomes tendent à réduire leurs frais pour palier des revenus moyens, ce qui déplaît aux banques.

Chez le Groupe Hypothécaire Vantage nous comprenons vos besoins. Nos prêteurs accordent plus d'importance à votre historique de crédit qu'aux finances de votre entreprise ou votre avis de cotisation. Chose que la plupart des institutions de prêts en hypothèque ne font pas.

Avec Le Groupe Hypothécaire Vantage et les prêteurs que nous privilégions, nous pourrons répondre à vos besoins.

Voici quelques-uns des fantastiques produits à votre disposition :

Hypothèque avec documentation simplifiée (low doc)

Vous pouvez acheter une propriété ou refinancer votre habitation actuelle à hauteur de 90% pour un achat et jusqu'à 80% pour un refinancement de ratio prêt-valeur. On ne vous demandera pas vos revenus pour cette hypothèque ; le prêteur émettra une approbation en se basant sur votre historique de crédit plutôt que vos revenus nets !

Ce dont vous aurez besoin :

Il y a certaines limitations. Veuillez remplir votre candidature ou contactez un de nos représentants dès aujourd'hui pour être qualifié !

N'oubliez pas que chaque candidature est unique et qu'il ne s'agit là que de quelques produits disponibles actuellement pour les autonomes. Voici quelques aspects à retenir lors de votre démarche hypothécaire :

  1. Un travailleur autonome ayant un historique de crédit impeccable aura généralement à sa disposition des taux assez bas.
  2. Contrairement au travailleurs salariés, un autonome n'est pas éligible pour une pré-qualification. Vous devrez faire une offre avant même une quelconque ingérence d'institutions financière. Nous pouvons cependant vous pré-qualifier dans notre circuit interne.
  3. Il existe des possibilités pour les emprunteurs ayant un historique de crédit faible, cependant la mise de fonds versé sera d'un minimum de 20%.
  4. Un autonome se voyant qualifier à travers ses revenus actuels sera traité de la même façon qu'un acheteur traditionnel.
  5. Tous les prêteurs ont des règles différentes et essuyer un refus dans une banque peut signifier une approbation dans une autre.

Pour plus d'informations ou une prise de rendez-vous contactez-nous dès aujourd'hui au 514-667-5015 ou bien selfemployed@vantagemortgages.ca

Taux Hypothécaires

Terme

Taux affichés

Variable

3.95%

2.10%


1 an

3.24%

2.04%


2 an

3.39%

2.04%


3 ans

3.79%

2.04%


4 ans

3.94%

2.04%


5 ans

4.84%

2.09%

Dernière mise à jour:
Certaines conditions peuvent s'appliquer.
Les taux sont sujets à changement sans préavis