Home Equity Line of Credit (HELOC)

A Home Equity Line of Credit can be a comfortable alternative to a traditional mortgage. It allows you to simplify your borrowing as you may never have to apply for another loan. You’ll have access to your available credit limit 24 hours a day, seven days a week. With the HELOC you can have access to up to 65% of the appraised value or purchase price of your home (whichever is lower), less any prior outstanding charges. You pay as much as you want, or pay as little as interest only.

That being said, you can use a combination of traditional mortgage and HELOC that could be refinanced up to 80% loan-to-value (LTV). This loan option can be sliced up any way you want however; the line of credit portion cannot exceed 65% of the value of your home leaving you 15% (balance of 80%) as a traditional mortgage. Most borrowers will take the bulk of the loan as a mortgage but you can do anything in between depending on your needs. Our licensed mortgage professionals can explain your options to you and help you make an informed decision based on your circumstances.

If at some point you decide to protect yourself from interest rate increases and establish regular fixed installment payments to help you plan your budget, you can choose to convert all or a portion of your Home Equity Line of Credit balance to a Fixed rate and lock in a competitive one-to-five year fixed interest rate at any time.

Mortgage Rates

Term

Posted Rate

Variable

2.70%

2.00%


1 year

3.04%

2.99%


2 year

2.84%

2.27%


3 years

3.44%

2.49%


4 years

3.89%

2.59%


5 years

4.64%

2.49%

Last updated:
Some conditions may apply.
Rates are subject to change without notice

Marge de crédit hypothécaire

Une marge de crédit hypothécaire peut être une agréable alternative face à une hypothèque classique, vous permettant de simplifier votre emprunt en n'ayant probablement jamais à solliciter un deuxième emprunt. Vous bénéficierez d'un accès complet à votre plafond de crédit, 24/24, sept jours par semaine. Avec la marge de crédit vous aurez accès à jusque 65% de la valeur ou prix d'achat de votre maison ( le plus bas) sans les frais de charges. Vous aurez la possibilité de payer autant que vous le souhaitez ou tout juste les intérêts.

Vous pouvez également combiner la marge de crédit avec une hypothèque traditionnelle qui pourrait être refinancée à hauteur de 80% du prêt-valeur. Cette option d'emprunt peut être découpée comme bon vous semble, cependant la part de marge de crédit ne peut excéder 65% de la valeur ou prix d'achat du domicile laissant 15% lié à l'hypothèque traditionnelle. La majorité des emprunteurs utiliseront le gros du prêt pour leurs hypothèques mais vous pouvez l'utiliser selon vos besoins. Nos courtiers professionnels seront en mesure de vous expliquer les options qui s'offrent à vous et vous aideront à faire le choix qui vous convient.

Si vous décidez à certain stade de vous protéger face à la montée des taux d'intérêts et d'établir un versement régulier fixe, vous pourrez faire passer une partie ou l'intégralité de votre marge de crédit à un taux fixe sur une période de un à cinq ans à n'importe quel moment.

Taux Hypothécaires

Terme

Taux affichés

Variable

3.95%

2.95%


1 an

3.59%

3.49%


2 an

3.74%

3.14%


3 ans

3.89%

2.96%


4 ans

3.94%

3.09%


5 ans

5.59%

2.84%

Dernière mise à jour:
Certaines conditions peuvent s'appliquer.
Les taux sont sujets à changement sans préavis